What is Para-Cycling exactly?

Para-Cycling includes all cycling disciplines for riders with a disability. Because not all restrictions are equal, there are four disciplines in the Para-Cycling recognized by the international cycling union UCI, namely cycling, handbike, tandem and tri-cycling, divided into different classes. The correct class is determined by the functional capacity of the driver, determined by a medical examination, the so-called classification. During competitions, the color of the helmet determines the category in which someone is riding.

Cycling

In cycling, athletes cycle on a standard racing bike with any adjustments. In this discipline you can find riders with one or more amputations (with or without prosthesis), fusion, plegia (paralysis) or cerebral palsy (CP). Cycling is divided into five classes, the riders are classified and classified into an appropriate class. From C1 to C5, men and women. You will find riders with a slight cerebral palsy as well as riders with an amputation per class. C1 is the heaviest category. Driving people with an amputated arm or amputated leg, for example. The C5 is the lightest category. These riders can still fully use their lower body, but for example have an amputation under their elbow.

Hand bike

A hand biker rides a three-wheeled bicycle that is driven with the arms. That can be lying or kneeling, depending on the limitation. Just as with cycling, the handicap of the rider determines the class between one and five in which they compete. H1 is the heaviest category (high paraplegia) and H5 the lightest (eg leg amputation).

Tandem

Cyclists with a visual impairment or completely blind driving with a pilot on a tandem. The front rider is called the "pilot" and he or she controls the front wheel. The rear rider has a visual impairment and is called a "stoker". Only one class exists in tandem competitions. The tandem is a bicycle in which the riders adopt the same position as on a traditional cycling bicycle. The tandem has two wheels with the same diameter.

Tri-Cycling

A tri cycle is a bicycle with three wheels, of which only the front wheel controls. There are two classes: the T1 and T2. Riders with a severe disability cycle in the T1 class. Riders with a slightly less serious condition drive in the T2 class. Both classes are riders with a severe CP disorder (eg spasms). The handicap is so great that these riders ride a tri-cycle to stay in balance.

Registration

Sponsors

Qu'est-ce que le para cyclisme exactement?

Le para cyclisme comprend toutes les disciplines du cyclisme pour les coureurs ayant une déficience. Parce que toutes les restrictions ne sont pas égales, il existe quatre disciplines du para cyclisme reconnues par l’union cycliste internationale UCI, à savoir le cyclisme, le handbike, le tandem et le tricycle, divisées en différentes classes. La classe correcte est déterminée par la capacité fonctionnelle du conducteur, déterminée par un examen médical, appelé classification. Pendant les compétitions, la couleur du casque détermine la catégorie dans laquelle une personne monte.

Cyclisme

En cyclisme, les athlètes pédalent sur un vélo de course standard avec tous les réglages nécessaires. Dans cette discipline, vous pouvez trouver des coureurs avec une ou plusieurs amputations (avec ou sans prothèse), de fusion, de plegia (paralysie) ou de paralysie cérébrale (PC). Le cyclisme est divisé en cinq classes, les coureurs sont classés et classés dans une classe appropriée. De C1 à C5, hommes et femmes. Vous trouverez des coureurs atteints d'une légère paralysie cérébrale ainsi que des coureurs amputés par classe. C1 est la catégorie la plus lourde. Conduire des personnes avec un bras ou une jambe amputés, par exemple. Le C5 est la catégorie la plus légère. Ces coureurs peuvent toujours utiliser pleinement le bas de leur corps, mais ils ont par exemple une amputation sous le coude.

Vélo à main

Un cycliste à la main monte un vélo à trois roues qui est conduit avec les bras. Cela peut être couché ou agenouillé, en fonction de la limitation. Comme pour le cyclisme, le handicap du coureur détermine la classe dans laquelle ils se terminent. H1 est la catégorie la plus lourde (paraplégie élevée) et H5 la plus légère (p. Ex. Amputation de la jambe).

Tandem

Cyclistes ayant une déficience visuelle ou conduisant complètement à l’aveugle avec un pilote en tandem. Le pilote avant est appelé le "pilote" et il ou elle contrôle la roue avant. Le coureur arrière a une déficience visuelle et s'appelle un "stoker". Une seule classe existe dans les compétitions en tandem. Le tandem est un vélo dans lequel les coureurs adoptent la même position que sur un vélo cycliste traditionnel. Le tandem a deux roues de même diamètre.

Tri-cyclisme

Un cycle tri est une bicyclette à trois roues dont seule la roue avant commande. Il y a deux classes: les T1 et T2. Les coureurs avec un cycle d'invalidité grave dans la classe T1. Les coureurs dont l’état est légèrement moins grave conduisent dans la classe T2. Les deux classes sont des coureurs avec un trouble grave de la PC (par exemple des spasmes). Le handicap est tellement grand que ces coureurs font un tricycle pour rester en équilibre.

Inscription

Sponsors